Post #2 Hammering Nails With a Rusty Spanner

I am awake

So the bed I occupy is inappropriate

Practically perverse pillows

Support suffocation

But the mattress is comfy enough

Firm but not hard

A double but for one spoilt occupant

The bed is where I survey the room

Through groggy eyes

When I wake in the afternoon

so much time is spent in its folds

alarmingly conscious for most.

Rationality, for me is going to bed

but comfort is staying awake instead.

 

Word of the day: Contiguous – ‘Sharing a common border, touching’

Leave a Reply

